Five Pawns: Bowdens Mate Review

I recently got a bottle of Five Pawns: Bowdens Mate from Vape Mob and decided to Vape it for a few days to get a good feeling before doing the review. I’m not a big fan of sweet flavours and usually stick to anything slightly sour with a touch of mint which made me a bit sceptical about the Five Pawns range as the flavours all seemed to have undertones of Caramels and Chocolates.

IMG_2877

The bottle comes beautifully packaged in a Cardboard cylinder with aged style labels and individually numbered lots including the production date and creators signature. Inside this tube is a 30ml glass bottle with the same style labelling and a glass dripping dispenser which makes measuring out your juice easy. Being a designer I absolutely fell in love with the packaging which is a huge plus for me as when a product looks good and is well presented it enhances the experience.

IMG_2883

I filled up my Kayfun with the juice and took a toot and wasn’t instantly in love. It was a very different taste and I wasn’t sure it was for me but having filled the tank I kept at it. A few toots later and I was smitten. Once you adjust to the flavours and begin to taste each node you will feel like you are never going to be able to Vape anything else. The Bowdens Mate is said to be inspired by the after dinner mint and in my opinion, I’d say it is the after dinner mint that could make up for not having dessert. The dark chocolate flavour is bitter sweet unlike most which taste artificially sweet. The mint nodes bring the dark chocolate to life and rather than over powering it, Enhance the flavour and compliment it perfectly. It could be compared to an expensive dark chocolate that you leave to melt in your mouth.The Vanilla after tone refreshes your senses and opens you up to the world of flavour erupting in your clouds of vapour.

The Vapour production is fantastic for a 50/50 blend, producing thick clouds of wonderful smelling vapour. The scent in the room is warm and inviting making even those who don’t Vape long for the taste.

Five Pawns made me feel as if I was Vaping on some magical elixir from the Harry Potter books that produced the taste and experience of your favourite dessert. Something Wizards blow huge clouds of while playing a majestic game of chess after dinner.

I would definitely recommend getting yourself a bottle and experiencing the winders for yourself. It is the perfect thing to keep next to your fine whiskey for a treat after a long day.

I would rate the product:

Value for Money: 5/5 It may seem pricey but it is definitely worth it.

Flavour: 5/5 The flavour is amazing and unique. Unlike other flavours I have tried, It does not taste too sweet or artificial.

Vapour: 4/5 The clouds are not for those who wish to fill up an entire room but for a 50/50 blend it’s great

Packaging: 4/5 The packaging is beautiful and not something you’d easily throw away but those who prefer a needle point may struggle to drip the juice. There’s always extra bottles or syringes for that though.

Overall: 5/5 Weighing this all in, I’d have to say this is the best juice I have tried to date and I see myself keeping this as a constant in my arsenal for a long time to come.

Equipment used: Kayfun 3.1 Clone. 1.3ohm Micro coil with cotton wick. 3.9v on battery.

I acquired my Five Pawns from Vape Mob in Cape Town where it retails for R350.00 per 30ml Bottle.

Leave a comment